RSS

A Date to Remember!!!!

27 Mar

“Ok! Catch you there in 7 minutes” I said and started getting ready for the pick up point for yet another date. I was always used to be like that only, too precise, too exact in Time matters. 7 minutes to me mean anything below 6 minutes and 59 seconds. I declared 7 minutes because I know my bike, My bike knows the road. So, I took off in an eye blink for the destination, or I should say transit destination. I was hoping, she might get punctual this time. But as Nature keeps on realizing you that there is universal law of equilibrium which holds not only in science but way beyond it too. So, for her, 7 minutes starts after she gets free from so-exhausting exercise of applying so many powders, creams, lip-gloss, eye-liners clubbed into one word, make-up. I believe because of this make-up, girls generally forget to make-up for the time lapsed in this not-for-profit exercise. Anyways, I waited there as usual for another 17 minutes, after those pre-decided 7 minutes. Among number of buses that passed by me, as soon as her bus came, there was something inside that clicked. It is one of those times when your intuitions or sixth sense works at peak. She got down from the bus and yes, as always she was looking stunningly beautiful which proves that hard work, in make-up, never goes unrewarded. She took the back seat on my bike (of course, because there is no third seat) and we took off for our destination. Although my bike is quite old and makes infinite sounds of unknown frequencies but whenever she places herself on it, it sails swiftly as a ship in a water and obey like a little kid. That makes me love my bike even more because it knows when to perform.

We reached our destination. Do not ask the details about it because it has nothing to describe about. I would only say that its a tea shop in a condition which generally, couples avoid but due to its not-reachable situation, we made it our destination. It was 3 in the noon and we thought we have plenty of time today. Winter waves were dancing in and around our physical limits and encouraging us to have one more (we already had 3 cups) cup of tea. The clouds were there in huge number to witness our yet another date. The discussions kept on changing tracks from Love to Society to family. From no where, priorities come in. And that changed the course of the day afterwards. Even though we both are not habitual debaters still somehow, the discussion got hot, I don’t know how. More I tried to pacify things, more heat came out. Finally, after a struggle of trying to stamp our authority over another for almost 90 minutes, we stopped talking to each other. Another 20 minutes lapsed and I decided to get back home as there is no purpose in sitting mute on a Date. We came back from what was going to be an awesome time out to a real embarrassing date.

Nobody talked on bike, neither she nor me not even my bike. We covered 12 Kms yet no sound of anyone sitting at my back. It was another 3 Kms to go for her dropping point when the Almighty decided to interfere. He interfered through rain which made us stop on our way. As the minutes were passing by slowly so the rain was dropping by heavier. We did not talk yet. It was as if two complete strangers were standing close to each other. It is one of those moments when you really think of giving up in a relationship. It is one of those moments when you really someone among you to hold on for that one extra moment.

She did it. She finally let go some words from her lips which were sealed as if forever. She pointed towards a Chinese tuck shop and asked for noodles. I saw at her and second eye saw the noodles shop. She does not like eating at street shops but here she is offering herself to have a go at it. I have always been a fan of it because it solves the purpose of tucking your tummy at a very reasonable rates. So, how could I let go this offer, I moved my head vertically. We rushed towards the street on the opposite side of the road. The tables were vacant as if waiting for us only. We took the corner table, continuing the legacy of love birds taking the corner seat, I still don’t know why. Anyways, as soon we placed ourselves on wooden chairs  gherao-ed by shining but weak steel looking metal. Due to enhanced version of dispute we just had, we were not making eye contact with each other. Meanwhile, a boy with innocent looks came to hand us over a card purposed to shell out money from customer’s pocket but named sophisticated as “Menu”. Although, he handed it over to me but I don’t know how it landed in her hands. Girls have this capability of snatching things from you unknowingly, don’t they? She snatched, she skimmed and she ordered one noodles in one moment proving how famished she is after burning some good amount of calories on me few minutes back. My lips were still halted at the same place. I did not talk at all showing my real dis consent with the argument we had before. As we were waiting for rain to stop, noodles arrived right in between. I was in no mood to eat but as she picked her fork to have that first mover advantage, I too started moving my fork into the bowl only. She picked some noodles with fork and started moving her hand up. I was still very upset on the Date. As I was arguing myself what went wrong, I found her hand moving towards me to have that first grab. I didn’t know, when my lips disobeyed me, opened up and when I was relishing the taste of love in the form of noodles. I thought, silence has great power. What I could not have achieved with arguing with a girl, silence did. That an adoring act from her melted everything between us and we were back to normal loving couple. We had those fortunate noodles and went back to the bike which was looking afresh, I didn’t know if it was because of rain or my bike loves to see us together, We decided to go to our favorite tea spot once again and enjoy tea in rain. My bike wanted it too so it got started in first kick itself. It was time when everything around started to diminish a bit, rain was still coming down heavily as if to ruin our Date. We had tea again in open while the rain keep finding place in our cups.

The tea was doing just a relaxing exercise for us in those chilly winter evenings. We were not having proper warmers so were trembling badly. We decided to move back to our respective homes. I had to kick my bike thrice before it started as I believe my bike was not in a mood yet to separate from her. Somehow, we started covering those 12 Kms back to dropping point and with every meter covered, rain drops were getting heavier and heavier. I feared of any damage to my bike because of this torrential rain because we were about 12 Kms from the city and in case my bike goes down, we would have no alternative to reach back. But as always, my bike responded well and we entered the city. We both had time with us to spend some more beautiful moments with each other but the cold was getting better of us. As we were passing through the market, the rain broke loose. I guess it was its final attempt to ruin our day. We both kept talking to each other and I told her that it is becoming almost impossible for me to see through. I was wishing from inside that we may get more moments to spend. Once again, my bike came to my rescue and came to sudden halt. She got scared and me too, partially. As I checked my bike, it was alright and I thought it clicked one indicator as if it winked. I got the signal. After a while when it did not start, we decided to wait for while and grab a cappuccino at CCD which was inviting us whole-heartily. The chillness was getting into our bones but the warmth of the relation was keeping us afloat.

Together, we entered CCD, which it seemed welcomed us only that evening as the hosts were busy playing something on their system. We were drenched, we were unable to walk, we were unable to stand even. The emptiness of the cafe had increased the impact of 5 split ACs working in not-required weather. Anyhow, we managed to sit in the middle of the cafe and just as if everything was written that day, as soon as our butts made contact with chairs, the power connection lost its contact with supply and everything went dark just like outside. The chillness remained inside cafe and the waiter walked to us for the order and lit one candle in pink color (her favorite). As planned or obvious, we ordered two super hot cappuccinos with as hot brownie. Luckily, the kitchen equipment was linked to inverter, so the microwave was working. They took some time to get our order placed but once they did it, believe me guys! it made an evening of my life. Steaming brownie, with super hot coffee was a blessing for our chilled bodies. As the brownie started taking place inside, the coffee started flowing down the throat, the feelings for each other started melting and started making their way out. Next half an hour or so witnessed some real confessions, romantic as well as emotional between us. We sat there for around one hour. We were overwhelmed by the day, by the flow of the things that day. It was like a pre-written script of some movie. As soon we got up and paid our bill, the power came back and not only it lighted the entire cafe but enlightened our relation too. The rain stopped suddenly, my bike got started on first kick, I dropped her on time and we reached from where we started just in time.

It was a day I wanted to make special and somehow, different things, unseen forces made it a special for both of us. We had sumptuous dinner or lunches even before too but none came closer to what we experienced that day. It was a date short on words but most of the things we wanted to hear, to tell were expressed straight from heart.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment